BookishFirst

Reviews by booksteahealthyme

All That Was
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Nov 07 2020 – 11:10 AM

Bummer...

I really wanted to love this book - and after reading the preview on Bookish First, I really...

Skyhunter
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Sep 29 2020 – 09:18 AM

Yes!

When I saw that Marie Lu's new book Skyhunter was coming up on BookishFirst, I checked my points...

Corrupted Humours
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Sep 01 2020 – 11:37 AM

Not for me :(

The first few pages of Corrupted Humours, which I previewed on Bookish First, were very...

Ikenga
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Aug 18 2020 – 01:50 PM

A Good Middle Grade Read

This is the first book that I have read by Nnedi Okorafor. I love this quote that she made on...

The Kinder Poison
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 05 2020 – 10:45 AM

Yes!

If you tell me in the description that a book is perfect for fans of Holly Black, I am...

The Shadows
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jun 30 2020 – 11:12 AM

WOW!

The Shadows is a fantastic thriller that I could not put down! The back-and-forth timelines...

Jo & Laurie
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Jun 02 2020 – 11:22 AM

Give it a chance!

It wasn't bad! It was fun to revisit with characters that feel like old friends. A reimagined...

The Extraordinaries
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
May 21 2020 – 11:37 AM

So fun!!

Just reading the description of this book, I knew this was going to be something that I would...

Body Language
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Apr 13 2020 – 08:23 AM

Lovely!

Short story collections have never really been on my TBR before. In fact, to my memory, this is...

Members Only
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Apr 13 2020 – 08:13 AM

Mixed emotions...

I have very mixed emotions on Members Only, hence the neutral three-star rating. Books that look...

Good Boy
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Mar 27 2020 – 10:44 AM

A Lovely Memoir

I'm a new dog owner, so all of a sudden movies like A Dog's Purpose and books like Good Boy look...

Wake Up, Wanda Wiley
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Feb 11 2020 – 04:09 PM

Very Unique

Sometimes you pick up a book, read the description and you think, "How is the author going to...

The Kingdom of Back
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Dec 30 2019 – 06:46 PM

Wow!

Marie Lu is one author who I will automatically read no matter what she puts out there. The...

Sparrow
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Dec 23 2019 – 05:02 AM

I wanted to love it...

I really wanted to love this book and after reading the first chapter, I did! But from there, the...