Reviews of The Kinder Poison | BookishFirst

Reviews of The Kinder Poison

librarinna
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Aug 07 2020 – 12:42 PM

Interesting concept

The thing that stands out for The Kindly Poison is its character voice - the main character,...

literary dust
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 27 2020 – 08:06 AM

Interesting

This one was hard for me to rate because while I did really like some parts, others were hard to...

twoodsm
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jul 26 2020 – 06:22 PM

Blown Away

I was getting so impatient as it took forever to receive my ARC, but let me tell you, WOW it was...

asedig
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Jul 21 2020 – 02:25 PM

It was an okay read

I think that what this book did well was develop an interesting reading experience with a mystery...

celiamcmahon
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Jul 19 2020 – 11:34 PM

A subpar YA fantasy

3.5 respectively. You all know the synopsis so I can slip over that. What I liked about this...

kasfire
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jul 18 2020 – 02:07 PM

An engrossing read

I've been having a lot of five star books lately. And this one is no exception. Zahru is a...

theborrowedbook
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 10 2020 – 08:48 AM

Loved it!

First I would like to thank The Bookish First for my finished hard copy of The Kinder Poison! I...

jjyy
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 08 2020 – 11:12 PM

A fun read!

The Kinder Poison follows Zahru, a sympathetic protagonist who has the power to commune with...

the book howl
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 07 2020 – 11:57 AM

I like it!!!

I first stated this book because of the cover. I love the combination of purple and gold. Then I...

shilo1364
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jul 07 2020 – 11:55 AM

I LOVED it

I LOVED this book. It has some of my very favorite tropes: a desert kingdom, a magical race,...

booksteahealthyme
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 05 2020 – 10:45 AM

Yes!

If you tell me in the description that a book is perfect for fans of Holly Black, I am...

rniland321
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jul 02 2020 – 08:56 PM

Amazing

I’ll admit, I took me a couple chapters to get really into the storyline and the characters. It...

nina_chan01
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 01 2020 – 03:03 PM

A truly page turner fantasy

What made this book stand out for me is the really creative worldbuilding and complex...

lovelyfe95
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jun 25 2020 – 02:14 PM

Intriguing

This book is set in the desert. First off that’s awesome, I love reading books in different...

breywar
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jun 23 2020 – 11:55 PM

A cute ya read

The kinder poison I was ready for a hunger games wannabe disaster that didn’t interest me in...

Pencil

Why don’t you share your opinion on the book too?

Pages of content