The Echo Wife - Sarah Gailey | BookishFirst
Cover Image for The Echo Wife
A non-stop thrill ride of lies, betrayal, and identity, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Killing Eve.

The Echo Wife

filled star filled star filled star filled star Star half-filled (582)
Print copy

A page-turning near-future domestic suspense novel from bestselling author Sarah Gailey, The Echo Wife has the eerie family drama of Shirley Jackson with the propulsive pacing of Ruth Ware.

Evelyn Caldwell’s husband Nathan has been having an affair — with Evelyn Caldwell.

Or, to be exact, with Martine, a genetically cloned replica made from Evelyn’s own award-winning research.

But that wasn’t even the worst part.

When they said all happy families are alike, I don’t think this is what they meant…

Estimated Ship Date for Winners: October 20, 2020

Author

Sarah Gailey

Hugo Award-winning and bestselling author Sarah Gailey is an internationally published writer of fiction and nonfiction. Their nonfiction has been published by Mashable and The Boston Globe, and they won a Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. Their most recent fiction credits include Vice and The Atlantic. Their debut novella, River of Teeth, was a 2018 finalist for both the Hugo and Nebula Awards. Their bestselling adult novel debut, Magic For Liars, was published in 2019.

Book Details

Publisher Tor/Forge Books
Genre Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Publication Date Feb 16 2021
ISBN 9781250174666

Reviews

jash.ld
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Oct 22 2020 – 03:38 AM

I love Evelyn

This is a science fiction story mixed in with some compelling drama. The main character, Dr....

rhileefaye
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Oct 21 2020 – 07:22 PM

Yea

Even money gun hub in v dad we no incoming go e no I devs ex c soap contains x C I ciao CIA so gg...

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre