Behind Every Lie - Christina McDonald | BookishFirst
Cover Image for Behind Every Lie
From the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell comes a thrilling new suspense novel about the insidious nature of family secrets…and their deadly potential.

Behind Every Lie

filled star filled star filled star filled star Star half-filled (690)
Print copy

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell’s I Found You and Karin Slaughter’s Pieces of Her, Behind Every Lie explores the complicated nature of mother-daughter relationships, family trauma, and the danger behind long-held secrets.

If you can’t remember it, how do you prove you didn’t do it?

Eva Hansen wakes in the hospital after being struck by lightning and discovers her mother, Kat, has been murdered. Eva was found unconscious down the street. She can’t remember what happened but the police are highly suspicious of her.

Determined to clear her name, Eva heads from Seattle to London—Kat’s former home—for answers. But as she unravels her mother’s carefully held secrets, Eva soon realizes that someone doesn’t want her to know the truth. And with violent memories beginning to emerge, Eva doesn’t know who to trust. Least of all herself.

Estimated Ship Date for Winners: December 20th, 2019

Author

Christina McDonald

Christina McDonald is the USA Today bestselling author of The Night Olivia Fell. Her writing has been featured in The Sunday Times (London), Dublin, USA TODAY, and Expedia. She lives in London, England with her husband, two sons, and their dog, Tango.

Book Details

Publisher Gallery Books
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Publication Date Feb 04 2020
ISBN 9781501184031

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre