The Only Good Indians - Stephen Graham Jones | BookishFirst
Cover Image for The Only Good Indians
“One of 2020’s buzziest horror novels.” (Entertainment Weekly)

The Only Good Indians

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (515)
Print copy

“Subtly funny and wry at turns, this novel will give you nightmares. The good kind, of course.”
—BuzzFeed

“[A] novel of profound insight and horror, rich with humor and intelligence.”
—Victor LaValle, author of The Changeling

“Intimate, devastating, brutal, terrifying, yet warm and heartbreaking in the best way…”
—Paul Tremblay, author of A Head Full of Ghosts and The Cabin at the End of the World

“Jones boldly and bravely incorporates both the difficult and the beautiful parts of contemporary Indian life into his story, never once falling into stereotypes or easy answers…”
—Rebecca Roanhorse, New York Times bestselling author of Trail of Lightning and Resistance Reborn

From the Jordan Peele of horror literature comes a dark, psychological thriller about revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking tradition. Fans of The Changeling and There, There will devour The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham Jones. Praised by Victor LaValle as “a novel of profound insight and horror, rich with humor and intelligence,” The Only Good Indians tells a story that seamlessly blends elements of classic horror with cutting social commentary.

Estimated Ship Date for Winners: February 18th, 2020

Author

Stephen Graham Jones

Stephen Graham Jones is the recipient of an NEA fellowship, the Texas Institute of Letters Award for Fiction, the Independent Publishers Award for Multicultural Fiction, a Bram Stoker Award, four This is Horror Awards, and he’s been a finalist for the Shirley Jackson Award and the World Fantasy Award. By day, he is the Ivena Baldwin Professor of English at the University of Colorado Boulder.

Book Details

Publisher Saga Press
Genre Horror
Publication Date Jul 14 2020
ISBN 9781982136451

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre