Cover Image for Everything We Never Said

Dark romance, high stakes, and plot twists abound in this paperback original YA thriller that's perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover.

Everything We Never Said

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (339)
Print copy

What you don't know can hurt you....

It’s been months since the accident that killed Ella’s best friend, Hayley, and Ella can’t stop blaming herself. Now Ella is back at school, and everywhere she looks are reminders of her best friend—including Sawyer, Hayley’s boyfriend. Little by little, they grow closer, until Ella realizes something horrifying . . .

She’s in love with her dead best friend’s boyfriend.

Racked with guilt, Ella turns to Hayley’s journal, hoping she’ll find something in the pages that will make her feel better about what’s happening. Instead, she discovers that Sawyer has secrets of his own and that his relationship with Hayley wasn’t as picture-perfect as it seemed.

Ella knows she should stay away but finds herself inextricably drawn to him—and scared of everything she never knew about him. Perhaps it’s his grief. Or maybe his desires, cut short by tragedy. Or could it be something twisted only Hayley knew about?

A dark, romantic thriller perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover and Laura Nowlin, Everything We Never Said explores the secrets in even the best of friendships and asks how well you ever know the ones you love.

Estimated Ship Date: February 26th, 2024

Author

Sloan Harlow

Sloan Harlow was interested in writing from a very young age. Everything We Never Said is her debut novel. She lives in Georgia with her black cat, Pabu, where she’s trying to eat as much ice cream as possible.

Book Details

Publisher Penguin Teen
Genre Young Adult
Publication Date Jun 04 2024
ISBN 9780593855720

Reviews

tori_patrick
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Feb 22 2024 – 07:20 PM

It has potential

I'm giving it 3 stars, because I only got to read the first couple of chapters, but it held my...

torireads
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Feb 22 2024 – 06:32 PM

Not my cuppatea

2.5⭐ I had the opportunity to read this on Netgalley. The mystery of this book wasn't terrible....

First Impressions

Books of the Same Genre