Cover Image for The One That Got Away With Murder

Cross your heart and hope to survive.

The One That Got Away With Murder

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (346)
Print copy

Don’t miss this edge-of-your-seat YA thriller about a teen who is forced to confront her past in order to catch a murderer before she ends up the next victim–perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson!

Robbie and Trevor Cresmont have a body count—the killer kind. Handsome and privileged, the Crestmont brothers have enough wealth to ensure they’ll never be found guilty of any wrongdoing, even if all of Happy Valley believes they're behind the deaths of their ex-girlfriends. First there was soccer star Victoria Moreno, Robbie’s ex, who mysteriously drowned at the family lake house. Then, a year later, Trevor’s girlfriend died of a suspicious overdose.

But the Crestmonts aren’t the only ones with secrets. Lauren O'Brian might be the new girl at school, but she's never been a good girl. With a dark past of her own, she's desperate for a fresh start. Except when she starts a no-strings-attached relationship with Robbie, her chance is put in jeopardy. During what’s meant to be their last weekend together, Lauren stumbles across shocking evidence that just might implicate Robbie.

With danger closing in, Lauren doesn't know who to trust. And after a third death rocks the town, she must decide whether to end things with Robbie or risk becoming another cautionary tale.

Estimated Ship Date: March 22nd, 2024

Author

Trish Lundy

Trish Lundy is an East Coast transplant who now calls California home. She received her BA in English from UCLA, where she fell in love with the craft of writing. She’s worked in the film industry, in marketing, and is also a former hospice & palliative care volunteer. The One That Got Away with Murder is her debut novel.

Book Details

Publisher Macmillan Children's Publishing Group
Genre Young Adult
Publication Date Apr 16 2024
ISBN 9781250292162

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the Same Genre