Cover Image for Seoulmates

For fans of Sandhya Menon and Jenny Han, this debut YA love story by Susan Lee is a classic childhood best friends-to-lovers tale with a K-drama twist, telling the story of one unforgettable summer shared by two Korean American teenagers (one of whom just happens to be Seoul’s newest K-drama superstar).

Seoulmates

star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled (0)
Print copy

Her ex-boyfriend wants her back. Her former best friend is in town. When did Hannah’s life become a K-drama?

Hannah Cho had the next year all planned out—the perfect summer with her boyfriend, Nate, and then a fun senior year with their friends.

But then Nate does what everyone else in Hannah’s life seems to do—he leaves her, claiming they have nothing in common. He and all her friends are newly obsessed with K-pop and K-dramas, and Hannah is not. After years of trying to embrace the American part and shunning the Korean side of her Korean American identity to fit in, Hannah finds that’s exactly what now has her on the outs.

But someone who does know K-dramas—so well that he’s actually starring in one—is Jacob Kim, Hannah’s former best friend, whom she hasn’t seen in years. He’s desperate for a break from the fame, so a family trip back to San Diego might be just what he needs… that is, if he and Hannah can figure out what went wrong when they last parted and navigate the new feelings developing between them.

Estimated Ship Date: August 26th, 2022

Tell us what you think:

Author

Susan Lee

Susan Lee has had a lifetime of careers from bartender, to network engineer, to HR Executive at some of today’s most successful companies. But one thing has always been clear throughout, she was born to be a storyteller. And she has channeled her myriad of experiences into her writing of light-hearted, quirky novels about the oftentimes hilarious human condition. And love. Always write about love. She currently lives in Southern California (fighting her inner New Yorker from breaking free too often) with a pack of three feisty chihuahuas and a too-hearty obsession with K-pop and K-dramas.

Book Details

Publisher Inkyard Press
Genre Young Adult
Publication Date Sep 20 2022
ISBN 9781335915788

Books of the Same Genre