Cover Image for Mister Tender's Girl

Mister Tender's Girl

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (364)

As a fourteen-year-old girl in London, Alice survived a horrific stabbing attack by two classmates obsessed with Mister Tender, a graphic novel character created by Alice’s own father. Now, a decade later and an ocean away, Alice is trying to focus on the present—but the past won’t leave her alone. Someone knows far more than they should—not just about the night she’s tried so hard to forget, but also deeply private details about Alice’s life. Suddenly, the sinister Mister Tender is leaping off the page and into the real world, and he has his sights set on Alice.

In the vein of Alex Marwood’s The Wicked Girls, Mister Tender’s Girl is a harrowing psychological thriller about obsession, memory, survival—and how one appalling act can change the course of so many lives.

Get a sneak peek:

Read the First Look

Author

Thumb
© Elke Hope Photography

Carter Wilson

USA Today and #1 Denver Post bestselling author Carter Wilson explores the depths of psychological tension and paranoia in his dark, domestic thrillers. Carter is a two-time winner of both the Colorado Book Award and International Book Award. He lives with his two children in a spooky Victorian house in Erie, Colorado.

Book Details

Publisher Sourcebooks
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Publication Date Feb 13 2018
ISBN 9781492656500

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre