Cover Image for The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
What happens when you mix an Agatha Christie-esque mystery with a Groundhog Day loop, then add a dash of Quantum Leap?

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

filled star filled star filled star filled star Star half-filled (500)

How do you stop a murder that’s already happened?

The Hardcastle family is hosting a masquerade at their home, and their daughter Evelyn Hardcastle will die. She will die everyday until Aiden Bishop is able identify her killer and break the cycle.

But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up each day in a different body as one of the guests.

Aiden’s only escape is to solve Evelyn Hardcastle’s murder and conquer the shadows of an enemy he struggles to even comprehend. But nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Deeply atmospheric and ingeniously plotted, The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a highly original debut that's an Agatha Christie mystery in a Groundhog Day Loop, with a bit of Quantum Leap to it. Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Claire North.

Author

Thumb
© Charlotte Graham

Stuart Turton

Stuart Turton is a freelance journalist who lives in West London with his wife. Stuart is not to be trusted—in the nicest possible way. The 7½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is his first novel.

Book Details

Publisher Sourcebooks
Genre Mysteries & Thrillers
Released on Sep 18 2018
ISBN 9781492657965

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the same Genre