Cover Image for Stars and Smoke (Paperback)

A superstar. A secret agent. A once-in-a-lifetime mission.

Stars and Smoke (Paperback)

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled (368)
Print copy

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes an electric new series perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Jennifer Lynn Barnes.

Meet Winter Young—Global pop sensation, with a voice like velvet and looks that could kill. His star power has smashed records, selling out stadiums from LA to London. His rabid fans would move heaven and earth for even a glimpse of him—just imagine what they’d do to become his latest fling.

Meet Sydney Cossette—Part of an elite covert ops group, Sydney joined their ranks as their youngest spy with plans to become the best agent they’ve ever had. An ice queen with moves as dangerous as her comebacks, Sydney picks up languages just as quickly as she breaks hearts. She's fiery, no-nonsense, and has zero time for romance—especially with a shameless flirt more used to serving sass than taking orders.

When a major crime boss gifts his daughter a private concert with Winter for her birthday, Sydney and Winter's lives suddenly collide. Tasked with infiltrating the crime organization’s inner circle, Sydney is assigned as Winter's bodyguard with Winter tapped to join her on the mission of a lifetime as a new spy recruit. Sydney may be the only person alive impervious to Winter's charms, but as their mission brings them closer, she’s forced to admit that there's more to Winter Young than just a handsome face...

Romance and danger abound in Stars and Smoke, a “brilliant, breathtaking ride that will leave you clamoring for the sequel.” —Tahereh Mafi, #1 internationally bestselling author of Shatter Me.

This paperback edition features a bonus scene and a full color tip-in with swoony Winter and Sydney art!

Estimated Ship Date: March 15th, 2024

Author

Marie Lu

Marie Lu is the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of the Legend series, The Young Elites trilogy, the Warcross series, the Skyhunter series, Batman: Nightwalker, and The Kingdom of Back. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, where she worked as an artist. A full-time writer, she spends her spare hours reading, drawing, playing games, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in the traffic-jam capital, Los Angeles, with her illustrator/author husband, Primo Gallanosa, and their son.

Book Details

Publisher Macmillan Children's Publishing Group
Genre Young Adult
Publication Date Apr 02 2024
ISBN 9781250293053

Reviews

First Impressions

Books of the Same Genre