Reviews of Wild Game: My Mother, Her Lover, and Me | BookishFirst

Reviews of Wild Game: My Mother, Her Lover, and Me

amaliasmom
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Feb 10 2020 – 06:06 PM

Hated this book

I strongly disliked this book. I hated the mother. She was extremely selfish and narcissistic. ...

bethm1974
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Feb 02 2020 – 08:35 AM

Wow

To begin I am amazed that this is a true story, & that the daughter was to become her mother's...

johnson
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Jan 30 2020 – 02:40 PM

My First Memoir

I sometimes struggle to read nonfiction and this was my first memoir. This is a story about the...

kels064
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Jan 24 2020 – 11:31 AM

DNF

I have to be honest, I did not finish this one. I started it and got about 1/3 of the way...

dawnymae
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jan 23 2020 – 05:52 PM

Who's the mother?

To begin I am amazed that this is a true story, & that the daughter was to become her mother's...

nburzawa
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jan 15 2020 – 09:00 PM

What a story

Well this is a deep dive into a family of dysfunction! So much so, I could not believe the lies...

jabstew
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jan 15 2020 – 11:26 AM

Very fun read!

What an interesting relationship that Malabar and Adrienne have with one another. It’s not your...

amandarosechavers
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jan 08 2020 – 12:27 PM

YES!

For fans of Glass Castle, I finally have one for you. Over the years I’ve been disappointed by...

llandolt46
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jan 05 2020 – 01:37 PM

Intriguing memoir

I loved the way Adrienne told her story, she wrote it beautifully. I don’t usually say that a...

devana
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jan 05 2020 – 01:47 AM

fantastic

A wildly entertaining and sometimes bleak memoir. Rennie, 14 years old, is woken by her mother in...

dyasovsky
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Jan 04 2020 – 09:50 PM

A way of life

Wild Game: My Mother, Her Lover, and Me. The original description of this book in no way...

kyraillion
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jan 02 2020 – 10:18 AM

Intriguing

I'm always intrigued by familial relationships. Families are truly some of strangest things. This...

anat
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Dec 25 2019 – 02:43 PM

Fascinating

A riveting tale about a daughter being made complicit in her mother's affair. I have heard the...

ccor0528
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Dec 11 2019 – 02:44 PM

This Was OK

I loved the cover of this book, and I did like the writing style. I'm ususlly not a huge fan of...

mtebo
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Dec 09 2019 – 01:28 AM

Mesmerizing

This is one of those books that stays with you long after you finish reading it. I can relate to...

lovelyfe95
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Dec 09 2019 – 12:07 AM

Riveting

This is a biography of what a daughter endures after her mother telling her something. It...

higgsdinardo
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Nov 25 2019 – 12:23 AM

Unique read

A short, compelling and unique memoir. I enjoyed the beautiful descriptions of the Cape, but...

Pencil

Why don’t you share your opinion on the book too?

Pages of content