Realistic | BookishFirst

Realistic

filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
mandyeff Avatar

By

The Orphan Collector is a brilliant story about the heartbreaks and loss during the Spanish Flu in 1918. While I thought this story would be more focused on the flu and quarantine, which is why I picked it up, the pandemic was just a backdrop to the real story. I thought this would disappoint me, but it did not! It was a great story of loss and heartbreak.
The characters were so life like, reading the story makes it seem like this could be real life. Because of other stories I've read, like Orphan Train, something like what happened in this book could really happen.
I would highly recommend this book for fans of Before We Were Yours and Orphan Train! This book gave off a similar writing style!