Reviews of By the Book

adventure
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Sep 21 2019 – 10:19 AM

Quaint

I wasn't sure what to expect with this one, but I was excited to read it. It's probably good I...

xoxoswim13
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Jul 17 2019 – 01:35 PM

Not What I Thought

Unfortunately, I was not impressed with this book. It took me over a month to get through, which...

maryella
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jun 29 2019 – 10:25 AM

Some good romance!

Anne Corey is trying to make tenure, write a book, and care for her father, with whom she has a...

paperreader
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
May 16 2019 – 11:41 PM

Cute!

First of all, this cover is everything and so adorable! A true book lover will adore this book...

kelsreads
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Feb 12 2019 – 06:14 PM

A Modern Persuasion

This book is great for fans of Jane Austen, and I picked it up because it's marketed as a modern...

gracie lou
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Sep 16 2018 – 11:07 PM

An Enjoyable Read

Gallery Books and NetGalley provided me with an electronic copy of By the Book. I was under no...

snooopydoo's book reviews
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Aug 29 2018 – 03:19 PM

Not For Me

I’m always up for a second chance romance, but unfortunately this book was not for me....

laceyblossom
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Aug 05 2018 – 10:49 AM

Surprising

By The Book surprised me, both in good and bad ways. I was intrigued because I knew this was a...

bree
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jul 17 2018 – 08:33 AM

Excellent!

I LOVE books set on college campuses (especially those that do a truly excellent job at capturing...

cmcgowan
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Jun 07 2018 – 11:54 AM

Not a good read for me...

It's so bland. So. So. So. Bland. The original premise and cover (my fault - I judged a book...

beth
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
May 25 2018 – 01:23 PM

Totally Austen!

I was sold when I realized it was a take on a Jane Austen novel. The first few chapters drew me...

overstuffedshelves
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
May 11 2018 – 08:52 AM

Love!

By the Book is a retelling of Jane Austen's Persuasion. This story is set at a small college in...

witkneey
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
May 09 2018 – 08:06 PM

Heartwarming story

I must first confess, that I have never read Jane Austen's Persuasion. When I realized the novel...

bookishsisters
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
May 02 2018 – 11:32 PM

A nice read

I expected a good read when I picked up this book and that’s exactly what the author delivered....

biblio_ginger
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Apr 13 2018 – 04:40 PM

A fun read

I wanted to read By the Book because it is supposed to be a modern retelling of Persuasion by...

aanika
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Apr 02 2018 – 01:04 PM

Wow

What an eyecatching cover. What a plot. What a story. This was heavenly to read and felt...

thelithaven
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Mar 29 2018 – 09:51 PM

Excellent Premise

This is just an initial impression based on the "first look," but I'm loving the premise. Julia...

chelsea409
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Mar 27 2018 – 01:49 PM

Great

As someone who works in a library and a very avid reader the cover of this book just drew me in!...

kdmcwilley
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Mar 24 2018 – 01:40 AM

Buy This Book

Oh, this was such a sweet excerpt from this book. The minute I saw the words Jane Austen in the...

Pencil

Why don’t you share your opinion on the book too?

Pages of content