Reviews of By the Book | BookishFirst

Reviews of By the Book

jennice
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jul 20 2020 – 12:11 PM

Liked it

I think I liked the book. The cover was interesting so I thought if reading it and it turns our...

booklempt
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Jun 13 2020 – 11:48 PM

It was fine

This book is supposed to be a retelling of Persuasion, and there are definitely some loose...

kadebraylen
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Feb 16 2020 – 08:13 PM

Academic Romance...

As others have stated in their reviews, this book would be great for fans of Jane Austen. It's...

vpeipert
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Nov 23 2019 – 02:23 AM

Meh

This book was enjoyable but not a standout piece of literature. It’s a modern rendition of a...

adventure
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Sep 21 2019 – 10:19 AM

Quaint

I wasn't sure what to expect with this one, but I was excited to read it. It's probably good I...

xoxoswim13
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Jul 17 2019 – 01:35 PM

Not What I Thought

Unfortunately, I was not impressed with this book. It took me over a month to get through, which...

maryella
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
Jun 29 2019 – 10:25 AM

Some good romance!

Anne Corey is trying to make tenure, write a book, and care for her father, with whom she has a...

paperreader
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
May 16 2019 – 11:41 PM

Cute!

First of all, this cover is everything and so adorable! A true book lover will adore this book...

kelsreads
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Feb 12 2019 – 06:14 PM

A Modern Persuasion

This book is great for fans of Jane Austen, and I picked it up because it's marketed as a modern...

gracie lou
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Sep 16 2018 – 11:07 PM

An Enjoyable Read

Gallery Books and NetGalley provided me with an electronic copy of By the Book. I was under no...

snooopydoo's book reviews
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Aug 29 2018 – 03:19 PM

Not For Me

I’m always up for a second chance romance, but unfortunately this book was not for me....

laceyblossom
filled star filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled
Aug 05 2018 – 10:49 AM

Surprising

By The Book surprised me, both in good and bad ways. I was intrigued because I knew this was a...

bree
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
Jul 17 2018 – 08:33 AM

Excellent!

I LOVE books set on college campuses (especially those that do a truly excellent job at capturing...

cmcgowan
filled star filled star star unfilled star unfilled star unfilled
Jun 07 2018 – 11:54 AM

Not a good read for me...

It's so bland. So. So. So. Bland. The original premise and cover (my fault - I judged a book...

beth
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
May 25 2018 – 01:23 PM

Totally Austen!

I was sold when I realized it was a take on a Jane Austen novel. The first few chapters drew me...

overstuffedshelves
filled star filled star filled star filled star filled star
May 11 2018 – 08:52 AM

Love!

By the Book is a retelling of Jane Austen's Persuasion. This story is set at a small college in...

witkneey
filled star filled star filled star filled star star unfilled
May 09 2018 – 08:06 PM

Heartwarming story

I must first confess, that I have never read Jane Austen's Persuasion. When I realized the novel...

Pencil

Why don’t you share your opinion on the book too?

Pages of content